Halal

Menu

HALAL is an international production company & photography agency based in Amsterdam and Berlin

About Halal

We create work that pushes the boundaries, challenges the forbidden and interrupts the status quo. We make. We entertain. We connect craft with the zeitgeist of tomorrow.

HALAL is a production company and photography agency that redefines moments of popular culture through radical approaches to storytelling. With an artist centric business made up of an international roster of talent, we have a holistic approach to content creation.

Consisting of a photography, fiction, documentary and commercial department, our DNA lies in thinking outside conventional narratives.

Founded in 2005, HALAL is owned and run by four partners: Gijs Kerbosch, Roel Oude Nijhuis, Gijs Determeijer and Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen. Meet the people that make it all happen.

Where to find us?

Prinsengracht 546,
Amsterdam, Netherlands

.amsterdam

Call us

+3120 639 1402

 

Gormannstraße 25,
Berlin, Germany

.berlin

 

+49 176 70537393‬

Awards & Mentions

JONAS AND THE SEA:
TIFF KIDS Festival Adult Jury Award 2016
KLIK! Amsterdam Animation Festival, Holland, Award for Craftmanship
Holland Animation Film Festival, Holland, Professional Award Dutch animation + Nomination Grand Prix Dutch animation
Athens Animfest, Greece, Grand Prix “ATHENA”
Festival Internacional de Cine de Huesca, España, Prize JINETE IBÉRICO/ Best Animation Short Film

SPOETNIK:
Best European Short Fiction Film Go Short Festival 2016
Festival De Cinema De La Ville de Quebec, Grand Jury Prize best international Short Film
Concorto Filmfestival Italy, Award, Best Short Film
Kino Trampkach, Poland, Special Mention
Festival du Premier Court-Métrage, France, Audience Award
International Fantastic And Etrange Short Film Festival, France, Prix de France Télévision
Kinodiseea International Children’s Film Festival, Romania, Best Short for 15y-18y by Young Jury & Best Youth Short Film by Professional Jury

 

UN CREUX DANS MON COEUR:
Young Director Award Cannes (silver) 2015
Dutch entry for the OSCARS

PRINCE:
Special Mention Berlinale 2015 Generation 14+
8 nominations for the Dutch Film Festival

MARC JACOBS:
Best Direction at Ciclope Festival 2014, Winner Golden Chair at Norwegian short film festival

FOX SPORTS:
SILVER Editing at Ciclope Festival 2013

NEW KIDS TURBO:
Best Direction at Fantastic Fest 2011

NEW KIDS NITRO:
Best Comedy at Fantastic Fest 2012

Production Team

Gijs Kerbosch

Gijs Kerbosch

Founding Partner, Head of Fiction Department

gijsk@halal.amsterdam
+3120 639 1402

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Olivia Sophie van Leeuwen

Partner, Producer & Head of Documentary Department

olivia@halal.amsterdam
+316 4181 3130

Gijs Determeijer

Gijs Determeijer

Partner, Business Development

gijsd@halal.amsterdam
+316 2492 7213

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Roel Oude Nijhuis

Partner, Executive Producer

roel@halal.amsterdam
+316 4856 0962

Christel Hofstee

Christel Hofstee

Head of Production Commercial Department

christel@halal.amsterdam
+316 5311 1242

Christine Anderton

Christine Anderton

Producer Fiction Department

christine@halal.amsterdam
+316 4397 5158

Anja Cloosterman

Anja Cloosterman

Documentary Line Producer

anja@halal.amsterdam

Karlijn Bozon

Karlijn Bozon

Head of Photography

karlijn@halal.amsterdam

Ezra Xenos

Ezra Xenos

Executive Producer Commercials

ezra@halal.amsterdam
+31681112304

Lotte Gerding

Lotte Gerding

Documentary Line Producer & Financial Controller

lotte@halal.amsterdam

Gonca Odabas

Gonca Odabas

Head of Photography Berlin

gonca@halal.amsterdam

Francine van der Lee

Francine van der Lee

Creative Commercial Producer

francine@halal.amsterdam

Ine Kim

Ine Kim

Head of PR

Ine@halal.amsterdam
+31681330039

Sharda Fähmel

Sharda Fähmel

Photography Producer

sharda@halal.amsterdam
+316 1942 0507

Sara Nix

Sara Nix

Executive Producer Berlin

sara@halal.amsterdam
+316 1518 1201

Maartje Ongering

Maartje Ongering

Post Production Manager

maartje@halal.amsterdam
+316 4796 3292

Roelien Hendriks

Roelien Hendriks

Finance

finance@halal.amsterdam

Nijnke van Willigenburg

Nijnke van Willigenburg

PHOTOGRAPHY PRODUCER

nijnke@halal.amsterdam

Job Sanders

Job Sanders

Production Manager Commercial Department

job@halal.amsterdam
+316 3445 5044

Isabelle Goessens

Isabelle Goessens

Photography Production Manager

isabelle@halal.amsterdam

Max de Wolf

Max de Wolf

Production Manager Fiction Department

max@halal.amsterdam

Sanne Huijsmans

Sanne Huijsmans

Junior Sales Representative

sanne@halal.amsterdam

Carole Vlerick

Carole Vlerick

Production Manager & Research Documentary

carole@halal.amsterdam

Carlijn van Zijtveld

Carlijn van Zijtveld

Office Manager

carlijn@halal.amsterdam

Hedy Tjin

Hedy Tjin

Graphic Designer & Image Research

hedy@halal.amsterdam

Fenna Breitbarth

Fenna Breitbarth

Freelance Commercial Producer

Fenna@halal.amsterdam

Safaa Abdi

Safaa Abdi

Office Manager

safaa@halal.amsterdam

Wendy Tjon A Hie

Wendy Tjon A Hie

Finance & Controller, Documentary

docsfinance@halal.amsterdam

Meggy Gerritsen

Meggy Gerritsen

Research & Production, Documentary

meggy@halal.amsterdam

Julia Oosterwegel

Julia Oosterwegel

Office Manager

julia@halal.amsterdam
+316 5133 5331

Bart Niewenweg

Bart Niewenweg

Photography Intern

bart@halal.amsterdam